100 Yen Store Haul & DIY’s

Hey there beautiful people! Today, I’m coming at y’all with a little haul and two diy’s from my favorite stores here in Japan. Daiso and Seria are the stores that have been taking all my coins, literally, since the 100 yen is a coin. I’m beyond obsessed with these places and I don’t know what I’m going to do when we go back stateside. The dollar store back home has nothing on these places. They have great items for diys, the cutest stationary, and not to mention the cutest Disney stuff, and it’s all for 100 yen (1.00 usd). These two places have come in clutch since I’ve been redoing my beauty room. I’ll do a post of my room once it is done.

My last trips I picked up some items for some diys and some random items, since I can’t control myself in those stores, the only downside is they only take yen, which I guess is a good thing because I would be in the hole. So, let’s get into this little haul. All these goodies cost me 2000 yen ($20.00), I mean come on this is a steal! Where else can you find a glass screen protector for $2.00? These were the only things that cost more than $1.00. I’m sure if you drop your phone it will break, but for $2.00 it does the job. On the topic of phones, I picked up this CUTE phone case, for a $1.00! I actually got two for backup. You know what they say, if you like something get multiples for backup. On the stationary side I got some heart paper clips and toy story sticky notes, I’m sure these would be more than $5.00 at Disney or the Disney store, I got them for $2.00. The black hook thing is a handbag holder for the car, it makes it so much easier to reach in to my to get my ID and helps keep my bag from getting dirty. It is something I never thought I needed. The last random item is the handheld fan, this was a crucial item, it is hot ass balls in Japan and I needed to not die of a heat stroke while I was outside. The rest of the items like the marble contact paper, stickers, wooden shelves, paint, and the lace place mat are for diys.

I’m currently obsessed with anything floral, whether it be dresses, floral arrangements and floral decorations. Even though I am obsessed with floral arrangements and decorations, I am not obsessed with spending $50 and up on them. I took it into. I took into my own hands to get what I wanted for way cheaper. You know we got be cute on a budget. The first project I used the little shelves and made a floral arrangement to hang up on my wall. I painted the shelf a blush pink and hot glued the fake flowers onto the shelf. This project cost me a total of $5.00, including the fake flowers. Tell me this isn’t something you can find at Target for $20.00. I absolutely love how it turned out.

The second floral project I made was a take on a pin I saw on Pinterest. This diy cost a little more due to not being able to find a embroidery hoop at the 100 yen store, I had to go to an actual craft store to find. The hoop was $10.00, but I’m sure it can be found on amazon for cheaper, I just didn’t have the patience to wait for it to come. I found the lace mat and flowers at daiso, the total for the project was $12.00. This too was east to accomplish, all I did was unscrew the hoop, lay the mat on top of the smaller hoop and tighten the hoops together. I then cut off the excess fabric around the hoop and finally, I hot glued the flowers onto the fabric and arranged the flowers to my liking. I think this came out amazing and it was super easy to make. What do y’all think?

I hope y’all enjoyed this little haul and these easy diys as much as I did. Thanks for reading.

Please Like, Share, and Follow. Thank you.

Leave a comment